Testimonials

Hear what past clients have to say about their experience.

Testimonials

  • "Bryan is as good as it gets!"

    Bryan is as good as it gets. He’s very knowledgeable about the process and the area. He is the realtor that is clearly on YOUR side - as it should be. So many other realtors are just trying to get the deal to close to get paid. Bryan would be the first one to tell you to pass if something wasn’t right.And that’s what you want in a realtor - someone to help you make sure you don’t end up paying too much, getting a lemon, or somehow getting screwed in the process. If I buy another house - I’ll be contacting Bryan. And you should too.
    read more

    user2145196
    04/09/2018
  • "We are buyers from out-of-town so their local knowledge was SO helpful!"

    I connected with Dar & Bryan through a mutual friend of ours. After an initial consult with their team, it became incredibly clear that they knew the area so in-depth it was scary!! They were also just as committed to understand our priorities, values & communication style. As we worked through different showings & houses,they took the lead on scouting because they just knew exactly what we were looking for; at that point the process became simpler & the prospective houses really fit our family's needs. We are buyers from out-of-town so their local knowledge was SO helpful, Dar would Facetime us while at a weekend showing (she's ALWAYS working) or send us detailed videos of a walk-through ahead of a showing. We did multiple after-hours tours & I knew their commitment matched ours in finding the right house, in the right neighborhood, at the right price. I would absolutely recommend Dar McLane to anyone in our situation!!
    read more

    Tom Ditzer
    Lakeway; The Hills
  • "Helped me immensely!"

    I work a job that requires a lot of travel, but I always knew I wanted Austin to be my “home base”. The Austin housing market moves so quick, I was worried I wouldn’t be able to find a place while balancing my professional and personal calendars. John worked with my schedule and helped me immensely along the way.I was able to see all of the homes I had picked as well as many others that fit my criteria but weren’t even on my radar! Because of John’s expertise I was able to find and close on my dream home! I don’t believe I would have been able to complete this process if I hadn’t had him in my corner guiding me through each and every step.
    read more

    Ellen M.
    September, 2021
  • "Five stars; would recommend without hesitation!"

    You will not find a more committed or patient REALTOR® than Caroline. She worked with us diligently right from the start to find the perfect house for our family. She was incredibly patient as my wife changed her mind 47 times. Caroline’s response time to phone calls and texts was unfailingly fast.She submitted contracts immediately upon our request, and with remarkable speed and accuracy. She has a joyful, vivacious attitude and a commitment to quality that shows in every aspect of the job, from the initial meeting to post-closure follow-up. Five stars; would recommend to family, closest friends, or a supervisor at work without hesitation.
    read more

    Jill and Aaron Oliver
    Former Clients
  • " I would choose Mary because of her expertise and character!"

    Mary is as intelligent as she is fun to work with. It’s not easy to find a realtor who genuinely looks out for your interests as if they were her own. As a first time homeowner, if I had to do it all over, I would choose Mary because of her expertise and character.

    Sammy Mahmoud
    Client
  • "Tamlyn is my favorite by far!"

    I typically only offer reviews for either very disappointing services or those that excel my expectations, and Tamlyns assistance as my realtor definitely fits into the latter. I’ve purchased over ten homes over the years and have worked with a variety of realtors, and Tamlyn is my favorite by far.Not only does she have a friendly and low-pressure personality, she responded quickly whenever I found a property I wanted to see, and she walked me through multiple offers as it took a while for me to find a home in this market. When we finally found the right home, I experienced several episodes of anxiety: “Oh no, I made a mistake!” After having rented for the past four years, purchasing felt formidable. Each time Tamlyn knew exactly how to respond, remaining calm, which helped me to calm down as well. I most definitely give Tamlyn Steele five stars ***** for her service, and recommend her to anyone purchasing a home in this market.
    read more

    Julia Archer
    Georgetown, TX
  • "Susan Appino was marvelous!"

    Susan Appino was marvelous in her always intentional and timely efforts to find a fitting place to live here in Austin. The depth of her insight, consistent availability and sweet personality provided one of the best experiences I have ever had in getting the right home.I would highly recommend Susan to anyone moving to the Austin area!
    read more

    Randy R.
  • "Bryan made it simple and stress-free!"

    If I ever need another realtor in the future, I will always go through Bryan. The process of finding a new home is never easy, but Bryan made it simple and stress-free. He assisted us in finding our new home and we could not be more ecstatic. He knew exactly what we were looking for and found us the perfect place!My wife and I highly recommend Bryan to anyone looking for realtor service in the Austin area!
    read more

    chrisattag
    10/09/2018
  • "Dar and her team are great!"

    Dar and her team are great. Genuine professionals that cared about their clients and followed through with the expectations they set. Great communication and overall great experience.

    Chad Ryan
    Austin, TX
  • "John’s style was the perfect match!"

    John’s style was the perfect match for buying our Galveston, TX investment property / second home. He was very attentive and accessible throughout the process. If he didn’t know the answer to a question, he made sure to track down the detail to satisfy my ask.I would use John again in the future – John knows the Lake Travis lake front area of Austin and the Houston markets very well. Thank you, John for your help and expertise.
    read more

    Javier Enriquez
    September, 2021
  • "I was fortunate to have found her!"

    Having moved to Austin in early 2021 - in the midst of the pandemic and extremely tight housing market - Susan was an amazing resource, and I was fortunate to have found her. Her knowledge of the greater Austin metro, different communities and area resources (shopping, parks, freeway access, etc)were on point and exactly what I needed to help guide me in choosing a location and finding a home. I highly recommend Susan
    read more

    Cristina D.
  • "Extensive knowledge!"

    Bryan is a terrific representative for you. He has extensive knowledge in both the residential and commercial real estate markets in Austin. Terrific customer service and very responsive. Bryan helped us quickly find a home that met all our needs.

    Wuensche Bill
    01/09/2019
  • "Very professional!"

    I just want to say how much I really appreciated working with John in the selling of my dad's home. During a very difficult time in my life with the sudden passing of my dad, John was able to step in and guide me through the selling of my dad's house and filtering through the offers so that we (the family)weren't taken advantage of. He was very helpful throughout the process, even when I was feeling overwhelmed with the estate process. Very professional and willing to step in and help get things done.
    read more

    Barbie England
    July, 2021
  • "I highly recommend!"

    Bryan did a great job helping us locate and purchase our new home. From my first contact, he provided thorough information on the different areas of Austin we were interested in. From there he was able to provide comps that were easy to follow and understand that helped ensure we were getting the best value for our money.Bryan was an effective negotiator, and he was able to secure our new home at what we thought was the fair market value. If you're looking for a house in the greater Austin area, I highly recommend you reach out to Bryan and his team.
    read more

    Jerry Wiggins
    08/27/2020
  • "He is extremely knowledgeable!"

    My wife and I are first time home buyers. Being absolutely inexperienced, it was a pleasure working with John to purchase our first home. He is extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and kind. He made what could've been a very challenging experience into a painless, and quick process.We are more than pleased with our new home, and we are grateful to have worked with him.
    read more

    Bryant Omoregie
    June, 2021
  • "The absolute best!"

    Bryan helped me buy my house and was the absolute best!!! His extensive knowledge of the Austin and surrounding markets is unmatched. He stayed in contact with me throughout the entire process, and as a first time homebuyer that was very important because I had no idea what I was doing.I was very grateful to have Bryan on my side, and would recommend him to anyone I know! Thanks Bryan
    read more

    user9785401
    09/02/2020
  • "John did an excellent job!"

    John did an excellent job of selling our Lake Travis (lakefront) lot. He brought multiple offers to us within days of the listing and went through the pros & cons of the terms and amounts. We have bought and sold many properties over the years. We highly recommend John if you are buying or selling Real Estate in the Austin,TX area.
    read more

    Jim & Jane Nicholson
    March, 2021
  • "He goes above and beyond!"

    Bryan is an excellent realtor! He goes above and beyond and makes sure you get exactly what you want! He’s a super hard worker and a super friendly and funny guy! As far as going above and beyond he made sure that we became the owners of our dream house even with 25+ offers on the table!Can’t beat that!
    read more

    Jennifer Manthorpe
    09/02/2020
  • "We are very happy with the work!"

    We are very happy with the work John did to sell our Apache Shores lot. The entire process took less than 30 days! John knew of a Buyer interested in the area and approached him before listing the property in MLS. The Buyer made us an excellent cash offer and we accepted.We used a local Title Company and the transaction was very quick and easy. We will definitely continue to work with John on future Real Estate projects.
    read more

    Angel B. & Austin E.
    February, 2021
  • " It was a seamless process!"

    I relocated to Austin from out of state and Bryan helped me to buy a beautiful home with a view of the lake/hill country. He invested time in helping me to get to know the area. He was responsive and provided me with needed guidance on the local housing market. He was there for me every step of the way.It was a seamless process and I was able to close my house within 30 days.
    read more

    Pham Brittany
    09/02/2020
  • "He is always well-prepared!"

    Bryan was our real estate broker on the sale of our home last year. He is always well-prepared and gives excellent advice. He knows our local real estate market very well and that was invaluable in getting us prepared to sell our home and in getting us the best offer. I recommend Bryan highly!

    Cesar Castro
    09/02/2020
  • "So much help to us as first time home buyers!"

    Bryan was super responsive to all of our questions and so much help to us as first time home buyers. He was willing to work on a schedule that worked for us and helped us find the perfect house for our family.

    Katie Rouiller
    09/02/2020
  • " Bryan helped every step of the way!"

    Bryan was recommended to us through a friend in the area. He helped us move from the Pacific Northwest to Texas for a work relocation. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic we couldn't get on planes to go walk homes with him like we thought we would be doing. Bryan was able to use Facetime and walk us through the homes in the area we wanted to see.When we requested multiple showing of the same house due our fears and distances, he was there with his camera ready to help. Once we found the house we thought was for us, Bryan helped every step of the way. The inspector found some problems and Bryan helped negotiate those fixes into the deal and had contractors ready to go. My better half now sits on her new front porch watching the deer stroll across our property and just loves it. Thank you Bryan for all your help.
    read more

    Olmstead Ma
    09/03/2020
  • "One of the best Realtors®!"

    One of the best Realtors I have worked with in Austin. His creative problem-solving skills help navigate this crazy market. His knowledge of investment properties and rehab info helped me make informed decisions and I look forward to continuing to work with him in the future.

    Chuck V. Watkins
    09/04/2020
  • "We will definitely think of him again!"

    Bryan had patience and a thorough understanding of what we were looking for. He carefully listened to what we wanted and assisted us in looking at many homes until we found what was just right for our needs at the time. We will definitely think of him again if we were to buy or sell in thefuture.
    read more

    demelodrama
    11/06/2020
  • "Bryan was an amazing web find!"

    Bryan was an amazing web find. We lived out of town and he was such a great help to us! He went to the homes and showed us around virtually. He responded quickly and wanted the best for us.

    Olivia Bruner
    12/04/2020
  • "Kept a level head at all times!"

    Bryan was a great help in my recent purchase transaction. He understood what I was looking for and my goals and helped me get there. He offered sound advice throughout the process and kept a level head at all times.

    Chasen Moser
    06/10/2021
  • "We had a great experience with Bryan!"

    We had a great experience with Bryan. After months of looking in Lakeway and the surrounding area, we were able to buy a beautiful home as well as get all the repairs addressed and paid for. He helped us navigate the fast close that the seller demanded as well. He knows the area.

    zuser20160420102748426
    06/11/2021